“From Mozart to Bernstein” with the klpac Orchestra



“From Mozart to Bernstein” with the klpac Orchestra

Date & Time: 

28th Sep 2018 @ 8.30pm : Show 1

29th Sep 2018 @ 8.30pm : Show 2

30th Sep 2018 @ 3pm : Show 3


Pentas 1, The Kuala Lumpur Performing Arts Centre


In September, the klpac orchestra is ready to mesmerize the audience with a mixture of classical and contemporary works. Opening with the light and easy La clemenza di Tito Overture, K.621 by Mozart, followed by Sinfonia Concertante for Four Winds in E flat, K. 297b by the same composer, the concert will feature the National Symphony Orchestra (NSO) Wind Ensemble with Nelson Wong (oboe), Lawrence Fong (clarinet), Vyacheslav Kim (horn) and Midori Suzuki (bassoon).

Along with the world-wide celebration of Bernstein’s 100th birthday, we are presenting the famous Symphonic Dances from West Side Story, a musical inspired by William Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet. It closes with Márquez’s Danzon No. 2 which will definitely get the audience tapping their feet thanks to this exciting rhythmic piece.

Read more at: https://www.klpac.org

Presented by

KL International Arts Festival

Supported by

MOTAC Tourism Malaysia DBKL Visit KL Sept@KL Sky Blue Media
WHW Design JKKN KEN GC Productions Supernewsroom O'Briens Oreo Thin SoCar

Subscribe to KLIAF newsletter